Options

Another one who failed

Kcolon1Kcolon1 Member Posts: 36 ■■□□□□□□□□
icon_sad.gif . Well, I tried. I went to the test center and the place was a ****... The monitors were REALLY old CRTs that flicker and made my eyes tear (literally). The people there were unfriendly and there were 4 other guys there... Everyone taking the exam was nervous and well - nobody passed lol. I got the worst score in Cisco history... I studied a great deal and when I sat down - my mind went BLANK! I couldn't even remember Extended Access-list commands. I totally wiped out on anything OSPF related, and to top it off, I choked up on VLANs.... The only good thing I did was subnetting!!! But that's ok, I got over it once I saw the score... 669.... oh well... I'm going to spend a month off of Cisco, grab all the equipment and 802 reading materials and start from SCRATCH, as if I didn't even know what Cisco was... Hopefully I will pass in January!

Comments

• Options
    dtlokeedtlokee Member Posts: 2,378 ■■■■□□□□□□
    Sorry to hear that, it's a tough test. Atleast now you know what the exam is like and you have the score report to guide you.
    The only easy day was yesterday!
  • Options
    Kcolon1Kcolon1 Member Posts: 36 ■■□□□□□□□□
    Yeah, you're right. I let the "nervousness" get to me... How sad is it that I only took about 40 minutes for the test...? Started at 8:00pm and ended around 8:36pm. Got home at 9pm lol
  • Options
    netm8krnetm8kr Member Posts: 2 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Don't feel bad peeps. I failed it for the "4th" time yesterday. I did come close though. I went from a 670 (3rd time), to a 809 yesterday. I too ended up tanking the MODERATED sim. I made sure that I had studied it intensely, but still forgot stuff. I ended up redoing it at least 3 times. However, I didn't want to spend too much time on it. I did that the third testing, and didn't complete the test.

Here is my cumulative scores from yesterday:
    91% Planning & Designing