Options

How do you know youre prepared for an exam?

ladiesman217ladiesman217 Member Posts: 416
Is it enough that you know the concepts of every topic and youre able to perform the task in real life? i've been studying 70-270 for almost a month now and i've been working around xp machines for more than 2 years. im able to perform the exercises in the book and i can answer most of the questions correctly. so it make me think im nearly prepared. but when i visit my friends house he let me try his selftestsoftware in flash card mode..and wow! im not able to answer all 10 questions.... specially command line switches. now i wonder do u guys here specially the MCSE's know all the command line switches, every rules regarding an objective? everything? Now it makes me think you need to be a real genius to pass. icon_redface.gif

i remember a line i've read in one my reviewers that microsoft exams are not for the light hearted. Ill continue studying no matter what...pass or fail, it will not define me as a person. :)
No Sacrifice, No Victory.

Comments

• Options
    sprkymrksprkymrk Member Posts: 4,884 ■■■□□□□□□□
    About the only way I know I'm ready is after I see the results of the real thing - "Yup, I was ready" or "Nope, I wasn't ready".

Although another good gauge, if you use them properly, is Transcenders. When you can score 90% on those you're probably ready for a MS exam. I've used them twice and found that they test in the same style as MS and in line with the Skills Being Measured, so they are a pretty good gauge.

Personally, I never "feel" ready, so I just do my best and give it a shot. The worst that can happen is you lose $125. Not a good feeling, but not the end of the world either.
    All things are possible, only believe.
  • Options
    MishraMishra Member Posts: 2,468 ■■■■□□□□□□
    I think that once you can teach someone else the subject matter than you have successfully learned it.