MCSE self study w/o experience???? *PAPER CERT*

blackguymdblackguymd Member Posts: 54 ■■□□□□□□□□
Im an aspiring MCSE Paper cert icon_confused.gif ...no really...
I attend a local community college and I chose to complete a Computer Info. Systems MCSE track for my major. I've taken 3 MCSE classes already(Professional, Server, and Designing Network Security) I only need 5 clases to graduate and I planned to take them all next semester so i could graduate in December 2004. My problem is that due to low enrollment (because this is a new major) most classes are being cancelled or there is no instructor to teach it. So now im looking at a graduation date of May 05 or even worst Dec 05. This is really **** me off because I planned to move on to a BS Network Security program at another college no later than fall05.

So the dean has presented me with this option. If I pass the other 4 MCSE certification classes I get full credit. The catch is I HAVE no experience and I dont even have a class background to support this. I would have to take the following 4 exams w/o no experience what so ever
(just studying from ms press books):

70-216 Network Infrastructure Implementation
70-217 Directory Services Infrastructure Implementation
70-219 Designing Directory Services Infrastructure
70-214 Implementing and Administering Security in a Microsoft Windows 2000 Network

excuse my language...but SH*T!!!

Do you think I could succesfully pass these exams without experience (by dec 05)?
I would put in the time and effort studying but realistically i dont think thats enough. WHat do you think?

How long should I study with each exam? (1-2 months?)

Also I dont really have a problem with paper certs. Im working hard just as hard as the next man trying to feed my family. Yes the job market sucks but what am I to do. Its hard to get experience when you no one wont give you a job because you dont have certs or a degree. So I decided if Im going to be a paper cert. I will get all of them