Options

What are my chances of passing this test?

HDDanielsHDDaniels Member Posts: 10 ■□□□□□□□□□
I passed both A+ exams last summer. I have no networking experience. I bought the Sybex kit, and d/led the technotes from this site. Do you think I can pass this test? I have been studying for about a week, and a half now.

Comments

• Options
    supertechCETmasupertechCETma Member Posts: 377
    I believe more study is called for. icon_cool.gif
    Electronic Technicians Association-International www.eta-i.org
    The Fiber Optic Association www.thefoa.org
    Home Acoustics Alliance® http://www.homeacoustics.net/
    Imaging Science Foundation http://www.imagingscience.com/
  • Options
    LaminiLamini Member Posts: 242 ■■■□□□□□□□
    keep reading. im on round 2. im not spending gas, test money, and a day to do it all over again. this is one of those things you want to get done the first time without a doubt.

he said it best:

If you can't describe what you are doing as a process, you don't know what you're doing.
    W. Edwards Deming

and remember:

It is not enough to do your best; you must know what to do, and then do your best.
    CompTIA: A+ / NET+ / SEC+
    Microsoft: MCSA 2003
  • Options
    GT-RobGT-Rob Member Posts: 1,090
    And unless someone else is covering the bill, Network+ is a pretty expensive test, and I am sure you don't want to do it twice.

Sybex book is good but I would suggest going through some of it more than once. It also wouldn't hurt to make notes as you go through.

In the end if you feel you're ready, then go for it.
  • Options
    brad-brad- Member Posts: 1,218
    I'm gonna say no. I had limited network exp...knew the Mike Meyers Passport and Exam Cram2 books very well, and every practice test I could get my hands on, and I barely passed after studying for about 4 hours a day for almost 3 weeks.