Passed 70-292 - 1000

etnieetnie Member Posts: 3 ■□□□□□□□□□
Today I scored 1000/1000 for my 70-292 exam. I was aiming for a 925! Even though I scored such a high mark, I'm disappointed that I studied so much before taking this exam. I have been studying on and off for 3 years now. Last year I decided to take it before it expires. So from November every moment that I was not at work I was studying for this exam. I had my large 296/292 ms press book. And really studied every topic (plus other resources, this book alone is not enough to pass). I had a test network set up at home as well. A few weeks before the exam I started freaking out. I decided to amp up my study routine by getting up at 6am studying then going to work then coming home and studying. I didn't go out at all. New Years eve was even spent studying for my exams when I live only minutes from all the major firework areas. I became obsessed. I didn't even drink any alcohol as I didn't want to ruin the chances of passing. Last night as I went into bed I knew that another day of study and I could collapse through exhaustion. I ran myself into the ground for this exam. My eyes are so sore, I can hardly keep them open. I just wanted to pass the darn thing. Now the party days of 07 and start of 07 have gone and I spent it studying. I feel like a bit of a loser with no life. How could I get so obsessed by an exam? I'm determined to study for 296 but not this much! I over did this unnecessarily. This exam is not too bad, just dont' over do it like I did.

Comments

• sprkymrksprkymrk Member Posts: 4,884 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Congrats, most don't put forth the effort you did, but I think you're the only person to have ever over studied for this exam. icon_lol.gif

I think many spend a good deal of time on this and still are happy to score in the 700's. Many don't pass on their first attempt. In my opinion it is as tough as (or tougher than) the beast 291.
    etnie wrote: