Options

what do you think about!!!!

Andrea24Andrea24 Member Posts: 2 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hi all!
I'm studying or the exam, using the Sybex book.
In the Sybex Test engine bonus exam 2 i've found the following two question:

1. In which of the following models do two root CAs have a trust relationshop?
a. hierarchical
b. bridge
c. mesh
d. hybrid

i think the answer is b......but the test engine says d!! icon_rolleyes.gif

2. When you arrive to work on Wednesday morning, you find the web server has crashed and all signals point to it occurring around 4:00a.m. It must be restored from backups. Your system automatically performs a full backup every Saturday at 10:00p.m. and an incremental backup all other nights at 9:00p.m. How many tapes do you need to use to restore the server?
a. 2
b. 3
c. 4
d. 5

i think the answer is c but the testengine says d.

.....any opinion? thanks in advance!
AnD

Comments

• Options
    paul_cheynepaul_cheyne Member Posts: 5 ■□□□□□□□□□
    hello mate.

looking at the 2nd question i would have said 4 tapes also. Only reason i can think the have 5 tapes is 2 tapes for a full back up and 1 for Sunday, 1 Monday and 1 for Tuesday. Full back ups being bigger than incremental. But the fact that it did not mention amount of tapes for each backup i would have pick 4 tapes too
  • Options
    SmallguySmallguy Member Posts: 597
    I agree as well

does the simulator offer any explanation ??

have u looked for any errata for it....or updates
  • Options
    Andrea24Andrea24 Member Posts: 2 ■□□□□□□□□□
    for the 1st question, the simulator reports:

"A hybrid is a trust relationship between two certificate hierarchies. A hybrid is often required preexisting certificate hierarchies"

for the 2nd:

"you will need to restore the full backup fron saturday , then the incremental backup from sunday, monday and tuesday evenings for a total of four tapes".
    There's obviosly a Misalignment for the 2nd answer....the correct is c but the textengine signs d.