Enchanted Spell

I.T.NerdI.T.Nerd Member Posts: 5 ■□□□□□□□□□
Just a friendly observation.
When typing a post or a response, do we make a conscious attempt to spell correctly?
A "typo" is one thing, humans make mistakes....we ALL do (especially me).

But if we expect anyone...anyone.... to truly trust our counsel and advice, we should make more of an attempt to sound the part.

Even if I'm an expert and KNOW what I'm talking about, if I'm coming across with something between text message abbreviations and one typo after another, why would anyone listen to me (even if I know what I'm talking about)?

People are looking to us for advice and direction. They really want to know or they wouldn't ask.

You may be thinking, "Who is this punk, and who is he to go off on this out of the blue"?

I'm nobody special, and don't pretend to be. I'm no better than anyone. I just think that as experts or professionals in our field, we should reflect that by being more conscientious about how we come across in offering our expertise.

If I'm respoding to a Windows Kernel question, and I spel like this, who is going to be covinced that I really know what I tlaking baout (even if I do know what I'm talking about)?

They may "understand" what I'm saying and get the point of my response, but it does little to convey the countless hours of hard work and sacrifice we have put into our trade. I've read your posts, and many of you have forgotten more than I'll ever know.
Many of you are downright genius in your responses. It's the presentation that's occasionally lacking. The packaging should matter in the overall presentation. It's a pride thing about who we are.

Some of you may think I'm referring to you. I'm NOT! I'm talking about that other person, so rest assured that this isn't directed toward you.

To that other person (you know who you are), we are Professionals. We should reflect that in our responses as best we can.