Options

What job do you guys do??

blackninjablackninja Member Posts: 385
Hi there, I'm just a tech support guy who is studying for his CCNA to try and become an engineer.

I've been with this forum for a short time but I feel that it has taught me soo much!

I have noticed that a few of the posters have an impressive cert list and just wondered what jobs you guys do and how long it took you to get where you are?

If you have no/few certs like me what job do you guys have?

Looking forward to finding out what you guys do bowing.gif
Currently studying:
CCIE R&S - using INE workbooks & videos

Currently reading:
Everything. Twice ;)

Comments

• Options
    gaby_978gaby_978 Member Posts: 222
    Well I was field PC Tech for 5 year. Now i work for an ISP as a network tech support ll. I have been in this position for less than a year. They hire me with no experience at with cisco. I must say that before i got this job this was the field that i wanted but now that i am actually working on it i love it.

I have learned a lot both at work and on this site. I am currently studying for the ccna as well and after that am planing on getting the ccnp.
    ‎"If you spend too much time thinking about a thing,
    you'll never get it done"
  • Options
    hypnotoadhypnotoad Banned Posts: 915
    Director of Network Services for an organization that runs almost 24/7 with 1700 users in 11 buildings who may or may not belong to our windows domain.

I do routing, switching, firewalling, cabling, servers, backups, IIS, exchange, AD domain, purchasing, sometimes PC work, mac, and I program the Definity PBX. I have 2 help desk people who work under me and a DBA.

No, I wouldn't recommend it to others.
  • Options
    NetstudentNetstudent Member Posts: 1,693 ■■■□□□□□□□