Options

70-290 HELL!

RS_MCPRS_MCP Member Posts: 352
Hi People!

I am new to the forum, just signed up today after reading so many intelligent & good advice posts!!!

Let me introduce myself...

MCP in 70-270 forwarding the MCSA track.

I started studying for my 70-290 in november 2007. Used Measureup & Transcender. Used Microsoft 70-290 book with labs which I used on Microsoft Virtual PC's.

1st Exam was on December 20th 2007 & I scored 341...This was without studying hard at all as I knew I had the second shot offer!

I then studied day & night completing the book, labs and questions....

2nd Exam on February 15th 2008 & I scored 458...

3rd Exam on 26th March 2008...I have gone over everything!!!

What the hell do I do now???

Please help people...

Many Thanks for reading this post!

Raj

Comments

• Options
    dynamikdynamik Banned Posts: 12,312 ■■■■■■■■■□
    Pass, obviously. 3rd times a charm ;)

How are you doing in Transcender and Measure Up? I have found that Transcender is usually slightly more difficult than the actual exam.
  • Options
    techster79techster79 Member Posts: 169 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Look at your latest score report, are you weakest on all areas or a few? I would focus on anything you are weak on. Passing these tests requires an understanding of the material not just being able to memorize/be familar with transcender/measureup practice tests. The best way for the content to stick is to do labs in the book. If you have about 6-12 months of experience working with Windows Server 2003 you should knock this test out of the park.

One last tip taking the test, READ READ READ the question fully. Many times right/wrong answers swing on a single word or phrase. For example:
    You are the network administrator of a Microsoft Windows Server 2003 network. All network servers are running Windows Server 2003. All workstations are running Microsoft Windows XP Professional.