Options

Virtualization the way of the future?

stlsmoorestlsmoore Member Posts: 515 ■■■□□□□□□□
I for one think it is because working as a network field technician I've met many IT people commenting on how they are about to implement virtual servers into their current arsenal of servers. Also surprisingly to me virtual networks is actually pretty stable, what do you guys/girls think?
My Cisco Blog Adventure: http://shawnmoorecisco.blogspot.com/

Don't Forget to Add me on LinkedIn!
https://www.linkedin.com/in/shawnrmoore
Failed to load the poll.

Comments

• Options
    RTmarcRTmarc Member Posts: 1,082 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Virtualization is definitely the way of the future. In all honesty, there is no reason not to virtualize.
  • Options
    JDMurrayJDMurray Admin Posts: 13,031 Admin
    As more uses are found for virtualization it will eventually become an indispensable technology, like flash memory and Bluetooth. After a few years, it will seem unnecessary to mention virtualization because it will be so common in all of the computing appliances that we use.
  • Options
    snadamsnadam Member Posts: 2,234 ■■■■□□□□□□
    I definitely this is the wave of the future!

The ONLY downside I can think of is that most current setups have a single point of failure when it comes to hardware. Obviously there are better practices and fault tolerant setups that are becoming more and more popular. So eventually that single point of failure will be minuscule.
    **** ARE FOR CHUMPS! Don't be a chump! Validate your material with certguard.com search engine

:study: Current 2015 Goals: JNCIP-SEC JNCIS-ENT CCNA-Security
  • Options
    HeroPsychoHeroPsycho Inactive Imported Users Posts: 1,940
    YES!
    Good luck to all!
  • Options
    ClaymooreClaymoore Member Posts: 1,637
    Virtualization is not the wave of the future, it's the wave of the past.