Options

Job Prospect need input

slinuxuzerslinuxuzer Member Posts: 665 ■■■■□□□□□□
I am 24 years old, I currently make 48k. I work in the auto manufacturing industry and my job title is loosly network administrator. I work nights wich is a downer.

I have been dealing with another company in the same industry for about the same type of position, but this new position will pay 60k a year. Where I live the median income for a family is 43k.

I have done two phone interviews with the global IT manager of this company, an onsite interview with the Global IT Manager, plant manager, and the guy I believe I would be replacing (he is being moved up)

After the onsite interview I was told they would try and get in touch with me within two weeks, I heard back from the global IT manager a few months later no biggie. He had me go back through the motions of re-applying, filling out a questionnaire answering normal questions about compensation skill set etc. Now the recruiter calls me back and discusses salary with me somewhat informally, and during this conversation said that I come very highly recommended from the global IT manager, She wanted to surmise my interest at 55k and I said that I would have to consider salary once I had a better Idea of the entire package, benefits, education reimbursement, training etc. (I have all of thise at my current job and its pretty good).

Finally after all she has me setup for a phone interview now with the Hiring manager, wich leads me to my question, I am always nervous with these and tend not be as articulate as I could be, so how normal is this for a hiring process? and what kind of question can I expect from a hiring manager?

Seriously any input from the more experienced people here is appreciated, I want this job, its more money, no more night shift and its about 20 miles closer commute.

Comments

• Options
    royalroyal Member Posts: 3,352 ■■■■□□□□□□