Options

My Head!

Appatchi_BioAppatchi_Bio Member Posts: 12 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hi guys, this is my first time to post in this amazing forum, I've been a reader only for quite a long time. I'm new in the IT filed and studying for the N+ Exam since it's my first pursued certificate. I also wanna thank this Forum and all it's members, nice job! and amazing Technotes.
All of us know that this filed is not that easy, and in networking we always have 2 names for everything, and sometimes 6! as in the MAC Address, BIA, L2 Addressing.... we got a lot to understand and, memories and link. That's Ok! I'll be getting in the topic now...

I'm having Sybex N+ Study Guide 4Th Edition e, and the amazing Technotes from this Forum and doing a lot of searches on Wikipedia.Org. All of this sources, Sybex, The Technotes are reliable and also wikipedia < although, some topics are not that reliable and doubty due to the lack of any references >. Well, my probleme is that for example about FDDI, in the Sybex book is mentioned that it can expan .... and the technotes is saying something else, also wikipedia, hope im not gonna have such a question in the exam that i'll be taking in 4 days in the God will.
Another major conflict, and i really mean it if i'm not wrong, is about Novell NDS and EDirectory.
In the Sybex book it's telling to notice the leading period in both Typeful, Typless, Fully Distinguished Name, I checked, by luck, Novell Website and it's saying that <Distinguished Names are also sometimes called Complete Names>, and, <A Fully Distinguished Name is a Distinguished Name that includes the leading period>!!! http://support.novell.com/techcenter/articles/dnd19990902.html
Notice also that Novell differentiated between Distinguished and Fully Distinguished, but Sybex just mentioned Typeful and Typlessonly , My Head Again! help, and thx in advance.
Becareful Of What U Wish U May Regret It, Becareful Of What U Wish U Just Might Get It...

Comments

• Options