Options

Advice on 70-536

NevuNevu Member Posts: 4 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hello,

I am booked in to take the 70-536 at the end of June. I currently work as a dotnet c# developer and have decided to get certified.

In studying for this exam, the sheer scale of the topics at first feels daunting, in day to day life we only seem to encounter a small part of it.

I would like to know from anyone who has taken this exam what level of detail you studied to?Understanding the concepts and being able to name the underlying classes for something like threading is one thing - but the course material covers every property and method in all of the classes ! Is it just to be a huge memory exercise of endless lists of members and properties ? Obviously in reality we have promts in the studio environment and navigate to stuff that way.

I wish to study without just cramming questions answers (that feels like cheating!) although I will take a practise exam or two in the next few weeks.

One problem is that by the time you have gotten to the end of the course material you loose the begining . . .

Any advice from vets of this microsoft campaign would be greatly appreciated !

Thanks

Nevu

Comments

• Options
    tjcassertjcasser Member Posts: 38 ■■□□□□□□□□
    Going out of order with the topics....

First, you're not going to want to just 'cram' questions and answers - that doesn't just feel like cheating, but is cheating, if I'm understanding correctly what you were potentially referring to. (And if not, I apologize for my assumption.) :)