Options

New to the Cisco world, pursuing CCENT soon

fjhesqfjhesq Member Posts: 90 ■■□□□□□□□□
I'm new to the Cisco world of testing and just finished up my MCSA and started to pursue MCSE but kind of got burnt out and as I'm looking at other jobs, alot of them are demanding CCNA so I decided to pursue my CCENT to stat off and continue on to CCNA and eventually CCNP. How different are the Cisco testing format from the Microsoft format? I just started reading and watching CBT nuggets for ICND1 and would like to take the exam by mid July. If it's anything like preparing for a Microsoft exam, it's possible. Also, I'm wanting to build a lab at home. Any suggestions will be more than appreciated. Thanks in advance and I'll keep everyone posted on my progress.

Comments

• Options
    gojericho0gojericho0 Member Posts: 1,059 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Good Luck. Lots of knowledgeable people to help you out if you have any questions
  • Options
    dynamikdynamik Banned Posts: 12,312 ■■■■■■■■■□
    From what I've heard, the questions are a lot more straight-forward. It doesn't sound like you're going to have to sift through paragraphs of text to determine what they're looking for.
  • Options
    nicklauscombsnicklauscombs Member Posts: 885
    fjhesq wrote:
    I just started reading and watching CBT Nuggets for ICND1 and would like to take the exam by mid July.
    I just finished up my CCNA and I highly recommend the CBT Nuggets videos
    Pick up the cisco press ICND 1 book and you should be good to go
    WIP: IPS exam
  • Options
    mikej412mikej412 Member Posts: 10,086 ■■■■■■■■■■
    Welcome to the Cisco Forums :D

Check out the CCNA FAQ if you haven't already found it.

You don't get to mark and review questions (until the CCIE Written Level) -- once you hit NEXT, the question is in the history books. Check out the Cisco Exam Tutorial -- the Link is in the CCNA FAQ.

You could alternate between MS & Cisco -- squeeze the MCSE in between the CCNA and CCNP. :D