Options

Just Got Back from Honeymoon Vacation

MACattackMACattack Member Posts: 121
Hello All,

Just came back from honeymoon. And Again I started my lab and everything, planning to take ONT exam on Sept. Anyway I need small help I am building a small ATM lab.

I'm new to ATM, here's my question? I have ATM sw1 172.16.1.1
ATM sw2 172.16.1.2
ok I got success ping... on both direction.

Now I configure routing protocols to able to learn both their connected networks but after configuring is does not work.. I can still ping both 172.16.0.0 netowkrs but others cannot.

Is there any thing I need to do so that it will reach other net.

sample:

R1 e0
e0ATMswitch_atm1
atm1 ATMswitch e0

hope it's clear thanks

Comments

• Options
    gojericho0gojericho0 Member Posts: 1,059 ■■■□□□□□□□
    So you atm seems to be working fine if you can ping both ends.

What routing protocol are you using?

Can you display a sh ip int brief and sh ip route from both routers along with the display from a ping?
  • Options
    It is up both l1 and l2 , if I enter new networks like 10.0.0.0 on a f0/0 interface, ATM sw2 should learn that right? I am not familiar with ATM but just to test how ATM configuration works.

Planning to test the FRame-relay and ATM switch together....

But first I need to know some basic ATM config and should learn dynamic protocs[/i]
  • Options
    gojericho0gojericho0 Member Posts: 1,059 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Frame-relay\ATM wouldn't learn that because it only deals with layer 2 and is just concerned with the PVCs. Do you have a router connected at both ends of the atm switch?
  • Options
    FYI :

Configuring Frame Relay-ATM Interworking

The Frame Relay-ATM Interworking features enable Frame Relay and ATM networks to exchange data, despite differing network protocols. There are two types of Frame Relay-ATM Interworking:

•FRF.5 Frame Relay-ATM Network Interworking

•FRF.8 Frame Relay-ATM Service Interworking