Options

A+ Essentials, am I ready?

beckyjones198beckyjones198 Member Posts: 3 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hi there. I'm new here. I stumbled across the site while looking for study guides and advise.

I am a bit confused. I am studying for my CompTIA A+ Essentials but I can't find any reference to it in the study guides here, or in the practice exams.

Am I doing a different course or am I doing OS,Network and Core rolled in to one?

Comments

• Options
    jryantechjryantech Member Posts: 623
    Hi there. I'm new here. I stumbled across the site while looking for study guides and advise.

I am a bit confused. I am studying for my CompTIA A+ Essentials but I can't find any reference to it in the study guides here, or in the practice exams.

A+ Essentials is 220-601 which is one of two exams one must pass to achieve an A+ certification. A+ IT Technician is 220-602 which is the other exam. (I believe you have an option of 603 and 604)

You get the objectives of the A+ exams from CompTIA:

http://certification.comptia.org/a/
    Am I doing a different course or am I doing OS,Network and Core rolled in to one?

The A+ Essentials is basically all over the place from Windows 2000, Windows XP, Networks, Memory, Cables, Command-Line, BIO/CMOS, Hard Drive Technologies and all that jazz.

There are TechNotes on this forum if you havn't noticed. Which are very helpful! :D
    "It's Microsoft versus mankind with Microsoft having only a slight lead."
    -Larry Ellison, CEO, Oracle

Studying: SCJA
  • Options
    jryantech wrote:

A+ Essentials is 220-601 which is one of two exams one must pass to achieve an A+ certification. A+ IT Technician is 220-602 which is the other exam. (I believe you have an option of 603 and 604)

The A+ Essentials is basically all over the place from Windows 2000, Windows XP, Networks, Memory, Cables, Command-Line, BIO/CMOS, Hard Drive Technologies and all that jazz.

There are TechNotes on this forum if you havn't noticed. Which are very helpful! :D