New Here

Tommy2727Tommy2727 Member Posts: 48 ■■□□□□□□□□
Hi All,

I’m not new to the forum but I’m new to the Cisco side…. posting anyway, I have a good & basic understanding of Cisco foundations and most of there concepts, just looking for some advice on what should be my starting point? And what is the hardest topic I really need to understand order to achieve my CCNA by August 2008?

icon_lol.gif
Practice, Practice, and more Practice make Perfection.....

Comments

• garv221garv221 Member Posts: 1,914
  • networker050184networker050184 Mod Posts: 11,962 Mod
    Welcome Tommy2727 and garv221 icon_lol.gif

The hardest topic depends on how familiar you are with the topics.
    An expert is a man who has made all the mistakes which can be made.
  • nicklauscombsnicklauscombs Member Posts: 885
    The best advice I can give to you is get the hands on practice, home lab is the best way as you will actually get hands on experience with the equipment, however people can be successful with some of the simulators out there.

also get to know www.subnettingquestions.com :D:D
    WIP: IPS exam
  • Tommy2727Tommy2727 Member Posts: 48 ■■□□□□□□□□
    I'm an Alumni member of the Cisco netacademy in Pennsylvania so I have some familiarity of the basics. But where should I start? how many hours of the day should I study? and what is the hardest topic to understand?.... Coming from someone who actually sat the exam and passed, If you don't mind.

:D
  • suffahsuffah Member Posts: 89 ■■□□□□□□□□
    Well, decide if you want to go the 1 test or 2 test route. Check out the CCNA blueprint on cisco.com and see which areas you are familiar or unfamiliar with. Most study guides also have quizzes before each chapter so you can see how familiar you are with the material.