Teaching IT

jbaellojbaello Member Posts: 1,191 ■■■□□□□□□□
I got offered to teach part time for 3 hours on weekends, I was wondering if this is something that you would recommend, I have no experience teaching but the owner said, as long you can explain technology and do lab scenario.

I was going to teach 70-290 :P

Comments

• SieSie Member Posts: 1,195
    Sounds good to me, I've just started mentoring some apprentices at work. Takes some time up but its good to help people on their way :D
    Foolproof systems don't take into account the ingenuity of fools
  • TechJunkyTechJunky Member Posts: 881
    I would love to teach classes.

I would give it a shot!
  • sprkymrksprkymrk Member Posts: 4,884 ■■■□□□□□□□
    I taught some computer classes part time for a couple of years and it was fun for the most part.
    All things are possible, only believe.
  • hypnotoadhypnotoad Banned Posts: 915
    I recommend it. Teaching something forces you to really know the topic -- because you will hopefully get a lot of good questions and a lot of silly questions in class.
  • jryantechjryantech Member Posts: 623
    Do it!

I would love to teach in a High School when I'm older or fresh out of College... I'm a teenager so I know for a fact teens will not sign up for Computer courses unless they are interested so it makes your job a lot easier then the English, Math or History teachers :D
    "It's Microsoft versus mankind with Microsoft having only a slight lead."
    -Larry Ellison, CEO, Oracle

Studying: SCJA
  • jbaellojbaello Member Posts: 1,191 ■■■□□□□□□□
    They want me to teach one of this courses:

70-291
    70-294
    70-236

Would you guys have an idea on how to start with this? maybe some sort of "syllabus" or a teaching program that I can use? I will setup virtualization for the students to actually do some hands on lab practice.

Again I'm quite nervous since, I've never teached before, I will ask the owner to try me out first before we proceed with a live class.