Options

Miscommunication or not...

RikkuRikku Member Posts: 82 ■■□□□□□□□□
Last week I was offered an opportunity to Interview with a supposedly good Sys Admin position with a Bank/Credit union organization.

The IT team at the company is composed of mostly helpdesk support with only one other Sys Admin and a few IT managers. The network is comprised of mainly Wintel systems with emphasis on also Unix,Vmware-ESX server, Citrix Presentation Server etc. They recently updated the request for this position with someone with a good amount of Exchange Server experience. They seem concerned to find someone who can help advise thier team on the configuration and use of thier Exchange environment. I have some exchange experience but not that much...since 5.5 and 2003 Server. Still supposedly my resume and another canidate that they already shot down were the "top pics" according to the recruiter submitting me.

The thing that sucks, they have scheduled phone interviews with me on two separate occassions and both times either forgot or miscommunicated to contact me. I was pissed and called the recruiter to vent on if this credit company has thier act together or not. They said they have had nothing but good reports from this organization from the helpdesk positions they placed, but I am starting to have my doubts. For me, my thing is wanting to work for an organization with a good Teamwork environment/ethic and also that they have good communication within thier organization and between thier business groups. I just hate wasting time if I keep trying to make time in my schedule next to my other appointments, job search, studdies..etc.

From this alone, I feel like saying !)@*)!* it and move on to the next opportunity... Am I being too harsh in my view?

Comments

• Options
    nicklauscombsnicklauscombs Member Posts: 885
    Rikku wrote: