Options

no networking exp. CCNA?

taciturn28taciturn28 Member Posts: 3 ■□□□□□□□□□
i have no experience in the networking field.just did 2 networking related courses in Bachelors but don't remember anything.can i pass the CCNA single exam by studying the CCNA Official Exam Certification Library (CCNA Exam 640-802), 3rd Edition by Wendell Odom?what would be the avg. preparation time for people like me.

added question:
will the two exam approach for CCNA be a better choice for me?how about CCNA Video Mentor: (CCNA Exam 640-802) (Video Learning), 2nd Edition
for practice?

pls reply.

Comments

• Options
    mamonomamono Member Posts: 776 ■■□□□□□□□□
    It is entirely up to you and your dedication to studying. It is recommended that you get hand-on experience with actual hardware, but some people have been able to pass by gaining CLI (Command Line Interface) experience via simulators. The book that you have is good, some people recommend that author. Study study study. Experience or not experience, it does not matter. By obtaining the required level of proficiency and understanding of the technologies covered, a pass is a pass on the exam.

I believe there are several people that signed up recently who are new to networking on this forum and are studying for CCNA. You might want to consider taking CompTIA Network+ first before CCNA. Just to get your feet wet first. Some just jump right into Cisco, that is fine too. Best of luck!
  • Options
    EssendonEssendon Member Posts: 4,546 ■■■■■■■■■■