Options

Microsoft .NET Framework 3.5 Service Pack 1

JDMurrayJDMurray Admin Posts: 13,034 Admin
For sysadmins that have dared to upgrade their machines past the .NET 2.0 Framework, the .NET 3.5 Service Pack 1 is now available.

Let the pigeons loose!!

Comments

• Options
    dynamikdynamik Banned Posts: 12,312 ■■■■■■■■■□
    Yea, I had to install that in order to get SQL Server Express 2008 to work. It kept complaining that I didn't have .NET 2.0 SP2 installed (there's no such thing, only SP1).
  • Options
    There is a .NET Compact Framework 2.0 Service Pack 2 for mobile devices, but not an SP2 release for the standard distribution of .NET 2.0. MS never bothered to roll all the post-SP1 .NET 2.0 updates into an SP2.
  • Options
    dynamikdynamik Banned Posts: 12,312 ■■■■■■■■■□
    Yea, and that confused me even more icon_lol.gif

It was just an incorrect error message.

I'm not a developer, so I don't keep up with them nearly as much as you do. I typically only install them as needed.
  • Options
    blargoeblargoe Member Posts: 4,174 ■■■■■■■■■□
    Already? 3.5 just came out!

I've been putting 3.5 on all my machines because the installer contains the installers for every prior .net framework for both x86 and x64 including service packs - a big time saver when you need 2.0 and 3.0.
    IT guy since 12/00

Recent: 11/2019 - RHCSA (RHEL 7); 2/2019 - Updated VCP to 6.5 (just a few days before VMware discontinued the re-cert policy...)
    Working on: RHCE/Ansible
    Future: Probably continued Red Hat Immersion, Possibly VCAP Design, or maybe a completely different path. Depends on job demands...
  • Options
    techimastertechimaster Member Posts: 8 ■□□□□□□□□□