Options

Cover letter and Resume critique?

TalicTalic Member Posts: 423
I just redid my resume and made my first cover letter (woopie :D ) and I hope you guys can check it out for me. I'm a college student right now but I really do need to find a job while going to school, with the recession and everything getting expensive, I need work to keep going to school.
Name
Address Las Vegas, NV Zip
Phone email

IT Help Desk Technician

A information technology professional seeking a valuable opportunity for a learning experience in the IT field. A student with in depth networking knowledge such as TCP/IP and operating systems such as Windows and Linux is seeking a opportunity to exercise that knowledge in a real world environment while still working toward a college education.

Professional Experience

CDW – North Las Vegas, NV
Temp Employee (07/08-08/0icon_cool.gif

Configured 6,000 computers, did hardware and software installation such hard drive imaging, ram installation, video card installation, and Microsoft Windows configuration.

Circuit City - Las Vegas, NV
PC Sales Associate (11/07-01/0icon_cool.gif

Functioned as a member of the computer sales department, helping customers determine which PC would have the right parts for their needs.

Sam's Club - Las Vegas, NV
Carts Associate (06/06-09/06)

Returned carts and helped customers with heavy or numerous merchandise.

Education & Training

Associate of Applied Science Degree in IT
College of Southern Nevada, candidate for graduation 2009/10

A+ Certified

Network+ Certified

High School Diploma
Name
Address
Las Vegas, NV Zip
Phone
email

Dear Mr./Mrs.

Hello, I'm applying for your entry level IT position. I hope you can read over my resume and consider me a candidate for the position that you have open. I am a friendly, out going person that enjoys learning along with instructing people in learning new things.