Options

Paper/pen during exam

errorkenerrorken Member Posts: 21 ■□□□□□□□□□
I tend to write some basic stuff on paper before I start my test.
I do this to make sure I don't make any stupid mistakes when stressed by the exam.

Now, on my exam confirmation I see that i'm suposed to get a 'laminated marker board' ?!
I hope thats no what I think it is? (a small whiteboard with eraseable marker or something?)

Are there any CCENT/CCNA takers that got paper on their exam (with or without explicitly asking for it) ? I took about 5 SUN certifications already and 1 IBM (yes I'm a developer), I always got paper and pen offered, so I never really payed attention to this.

I'm just going to ask for plain white A4 paper and a pen.
What could be wrong with that ?

Comments

• Options
    jbaellojbaello Member Posts: 1,191 ■■■□□□□□□□
    errorken wrote:
    I do this to make sure I don't make any stupid mistakes when stressed by the exam.

Now, on my exam confirmation I see that i'm suposed to get a 'laminated marker board' ?!
    I hope thats no what I think it is? (a small whiteboard with eraseable marker or something?)

Are there any CCENT/CCNA takers that got paper on their exam (with or without explicitly asking for it) ? I took about 5 SUN certifications already and 1 IBM (yes I'm a developer), I always got paper and pen offered, so I never really payed attention to this.

icon_lol.gif they don't thrust anyone...

I always get the laminated paper and my writing is like font size 20
  • Options
    ok and what is laminated paper ? :)
    Is it like sheets of paper or like I said a mini whiteboard?

edit: or as google suggests, could it be an A4 paper wrapped in transparanet plastic ? :)
  • Options
    hodgey87hodgey87 Member Posts: 232
    hi,

took my exam on tuesday just gone, i got given a piece of lined paper and a pen to use. I was supposed to have the laminated boards but apparently they didnt have any :D
  • Options
    tech-airmantech-airman Member Posts: 953