Options

taking ccna in in 2 days

NosunburnNosunburn Member Posts: 2 ■□□□□□□□□□
So about 2 months ago I got a really great job working with a very busy and fast growing VoIP network design and solution implementation company. They hired me based on my limited computer knowledge (I have worked with small home based networks, installed many kinds of cabling, a lot of software install and touble shooting, built pc's ect. ect.). I was very upfront about my knowledge or lack thereof in the field. They really really liked me anyways, and decided to take me under there wing and train me, with the expectation of being able to have a CCNA cert in 3 or 4 months. Well, here I am coming up on the 2.5 month marker and my boss tells me, hey like uhhhh wanna take the test friday? I informed him I'd rather have at least another week or two to study, but he really insisted. Now I am not a total newbie, the job has required me to configure switches, wireless access points, routers with a couple routing protocols. I have helped install a couple optimans, I have become pretty versed with call manager and unity. I have also been working with a 2 CD CCNA training course (i have been through that program about 3 times), and I have also downloaded a few well regarded study guides. The thing is, I really don't FEEL that I am ready. I have been given the time between now and friday to cram my brain full of as much facts as possible. I have been assigned to study my ass off for these 2.5 full days before the test. My fear is that I have more config experience than terms and defenition.