Don't think my head can take much more

stupidboystupidboy Member Posts: 470
OK, my study plans are all out of the window for now.

It all started a month ago when I decided I would take a look at Vista next, a week in and I was asked to get on Citrix Xen Desktop as quick as possible. I started studying and got bored (the e-learning is very dull) so decided I would be able to postpone for a short period to take a crack at the Citrix Xen App 5 beta exam, a week in and I have been told to get a VCP quick. In fact I was told on Thursday afternoon that I will be going on a course from Monday.

In short my head is all over the shop and I've had no time to find out what to expect from next week.

I will be attending the VMware Infrastructure 3.5: Install and Configure (4 day) course, but I have not had enough time to prepare (due to very short notice and working too hard). I am looking to know if there are any general gottchas that I need to be aware of, this course would be a good time to lab it up and ask questions.

I assume that I will only have a couple of weeks before I am expected to have taken and passed the exam too. Are there any areas that are not covered very clearly on this course that I could lab up at home?

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Comments

• tierstentiersten Member Posts: 4,505
    Not really. The I&C course should cover most things you need to do. It will cover installation and configuration (no surprise there) from scratch and the course books are pretty good. If you're clear on what a VM is, the role of a hypervisor and general Linux/Windows admin then thats pretty much all the prep work you need for the course.

Its generally recommended that you read some of the VMware whitepapers before doing the exam however. Install the trial of ESX and redo some of your labs before the exam.
  • stupidboystupidboy Member Posts: 470
    tiersten wrote: