Options

jobless starting today...

jamesleecolemanjamesleecoleman Member Posts: 1,899 ■■■■■□□□□□
Hey,

I'm wondering if anyone could give me some advice on being unemployed and going to school? I've searched through the forums to see what I can find but I thought I would be specific in my situation. If you kinda wanna know what happened then the story is there.

I'm a college student (grcc) in my second year. I'm working on my ccent and network + certs.
Well today (about three hours ago) I got the news that I wouldn't be able to work anymore. I played it off in the discussion like it wasn't a big deal because if I get the chance to come back, I would want them to hire me back. So for the rest of the day it started to bother me kinda like someone took something way important away from me (I guess its worse than going on a date with a girl but having the parents to cancel it). So later on I started to work on the accounts and the GM (the person I had to talk with) told me that basically that I had to leave then and there (wasn't his decision). He let me finish what I had to do and prep whoever was going to finish the account. I really didn't want to leave and every time I did, I just wanted to *cough* cry *cough*.
Anyways, I know I have to adjust to the situation on the fly but I don't exactly know how because this is the first time this has happened to me and this was my first job. I tried to get a job through work study but all the slots were full for the computer tech assistant job. I might have a chance for help desk though work study. I will be looking through mad jobsites. I could only think of worse things so I'm not going to freak about it.
Booya!!
WIP : | CISSP [2018] | CISA [2018] | CAPM [2018] | eCPPT [2018] | CRISC [2019] | TORFL (TRKI) B1 | Learning: | Russian | Farsi |
*****You can fail a test a bunch of times but what matters is that if you fail to give up or not*****

Comments

• Options
    Daniel333Daniel333 Member Posts: 2,077 ■■■■■■□□□□