Conquer laziness

Uchiha SasukeUchiha Sasuke Member Posts: 42 ■■□□□□□□□□
Hi to all.

So the question is how do you Conquer your laziness for study ?

We all know there is times when all of us are a little lazy to conquer new skills.

So how do you do it anyway, and surpass that and still learn ?

All the best icon_wink.gif
;)

Comments

• dynamikdynamik Banned Posts: 12,312 ■■■■■■■■■□
    I don't. If I'm not into it, I don't absorb anything and just end up wasting my time. It's easy to get burned out, so take some time off if you need to. Maybe ease back into it with reading 5, then 10, then 20 pages a day, etc.
  • Mrock4Mrock4 Banned Posts: 2,359 ■■■■■■■■□□
    I usually re-evaluate why I am studying in the first place, and that usually reminds me that I need to get hot on it, and study. I also choose the subject I hate the most/am the worst with, and study it until I know every in and out. Generally it ends up that I don't mind it so much, and it's a ton easier. Does that make sense?

Plus I have a porsche on my desktop as a motivator... ;)
  • JDMurrayJDMurray Admin Posts: 13,078 Admin
    Motivation?

Close deadlines with still much work remaining to complete.

Spending a bunch of my own money on a cert exam and not wanting to loose it by failing.

The fear of causing disappointment or of revealing my innate incompetence.

Trying to avoid both failure and that horrible sinking feeling that goes with it as my self-esteem ebbs away.

Yeah, those are certainly the punishment factors that motivate me. Funny how I don't seem to be motivated much by reward.
  • Halcyon HellHalcyon Hell Member Posts: 30 ■■□□□□□□□□
    I second that JDMurray.
    BOFH (in training)
  • jbrown414jbrown414 Member Posts: 230