time taken to pass ccnp

fonquefonque Member Posts: 92 ■■□□□□□□□□
I am sure alot of topics have been posted on this,
but I have been working on one cert or another for the last 2 years

I have read on here about people passing CCNP level exams with only 3 months of study
how is this possible?

I take an average of 5 - 6 months per exam.
keep in mind I am married with a kid, and I work usually more than 40 hours a week. I can study at most 2 - 3 hours a night.

people on this board make me feel slow!
I program my heart to beat breakbeats and hum basslines in exhalation.... matter, verse, spirit

Comments

• Mrock4Mrock4 Banned Posts: 2,359 ■■■■■■■■□□
    You and me both.

I think my proper amount of time is 2 months per exam, but I am also a workaholic, with no kids/wife, so I have more time.

In the end it doesn't matter, you gotta do things your own way. It's better late than never. Besides, who's schedule are you on besides your own? What works for one may not work for another.

Once I can surpass the BSCI (someday), I'd like to finish the CCNP by May 09 then, which puts my total time spent on it at 8 months. We'll see how that pans out.

FWIW, I admire all you guys here who are married/have kids that still are on top of your studies. I have a hard enough time without the distractions, let alone with them.
  • dynamikdynamik Banned Posts: 12,312 ■■■■■■■■■□
    Mrock4 wrote:
    FWIW, I admire all you guys here who are married/have kids that still are on top of your studies. I have a hard enough time without the distractions, let alone with them.

Absolutely. I don't know how you guys do it. Don't waste your time comparing yourself to the few of us that have no lives and no other responsibilities. While you may think we work a little faster, the reality of the situation is that we actually look up to you. Work at your own pace; you will achieve your goals before you know it!
  • MACattackMACattack Member Posts: 121
    Well, for me I started 2006 in my Cisco thing.