Options

Taking 70-270 this Thursday

RomBUSRomBUS Member Posts: 699 ■■■■□□□□□□
Hello all,

This is my first post here, it looks like pretty cool website and the community here seems like a very helpful one. I forgot how I found this website... maybe a Google search but I registered right away because there are a lot of helpful tips in other exams I have been eyeing on taking. With that being said I decided to take the XP exam this Thursday! The thing is I am not nervous at all and I am pretty confident! I've been studying my ass off for about 2 months (mostly practice tests), and I have real world experience (only 5 months) but its been an awesome learning experience during that course, we handle nothing but Microsoft products (Microsoft GOLD Certified Partners) and my boss takes extra time training me since we are a small company. I dont have any other certifications at the moment but I really want to attain that MCSE title then go for A+, Network+, CCNA, and maybe Security+. Do you think it's a good idea to go after the CompTIA stuff before or after the Microsoft?? After this exam, what track do I go on for MCSE? The Microsoft website kind of confuses me about that. Also is it a one exam requirement for MCP or two or more?

Thanks in advance! Wish me luck :)

-Chris R

Comments

• Options
    rfult001rfult001 Member Posts: 407
    You'll find that the CompTIA stuff will leave you better prepared for the MS exams, as well as serving as electives for your certifications.
  • Options
    kriscamaro68kriscamaro68 Member Posts: 1,186 ■■■■■■■□□□