70-297 and general MS Design Exams - Anyone taken them yet?

pjrousepjrouse Member Posts: 40 ■■□□□□□□□□
Hi,

Im studying for the 70-297 exam - Designing a Microsoft® Windows Server™ 2003 Active Directory® and Network Infrastructure

Has anyone here taken this or any other MS network design exams?

Do they take the same format as say the OS exams such as the 70-210 - ie multiple choice

Or do they differ at all ?

Many Thanks

Paul
VCP5-DCV
MCSE Server 2012
MCITP: Enterprise Administrator - Server 2008
Network+

Comments

• gofergofer Member Posts: 4 ■□□□□□□□□□
    The 70-297 is a multiple choice exam like the others. You will be given 4 scenarios to read and answer a series of questions on. Unlike the Infrastructure exam for 2000, the 2003 exam times each scenario individually depending on the number of questions. In my personal opinion I think the 2003 exam is much more difficult in the matter of time constraints being placed on each individual scenario and the amount of data you will have to peruse and the format the data is presented in on the 297 exam. Since the 2000 exam still qualifies you as an MCSE 2003, it is my opinion that it is the easier road to take - and requires the same knowledge as the 297 exam.
  • pjrousepjrouse Member Posts: 40 ■■□□□□□□□□
    gofer wrote:
    The 70-297 is a multiple choice exam like the others. You will be given 4 scenarios to read and answer a series of questions on. Unlike the Infrastructure exam for 2000, the 2003 exam times each scenario individually depending on the number of questions. In my personal opinion I think the 2003 exam is much more difficult in the matter of time constraints being placed on each individual scenario and the amount of data you will have to peruse and the format the data is presented in on the 297 exam. Since the 2000 exam still qualifies you as an MCSE 2003, it is my opinion that it is the easier road to take - and requires the same knowledge as the 297 exam.

Thanks for the info,