Options

Passed network+ score 860

Devin McCloudDevin McCloud Member Posts: 133
I am so happy I passed this today. I was quite nervous in taking this test. My test was 90 minutes and 90 questions. I was surprised to see some questions I didn't know one of the answers for and other where all 4 answers could be right. I got a lot of OSI questions and a few wireless N questions which I read up on before the test.

materials used:

1: exam prep 2005
2: cbt nuggets 2005
3: VLC networks+ 2005
4: Technotes book
5: exam prep questions

The training videos each concentrate on different areas which I found both very helpful for supplementing but not for test knowledge. It helps to see visual demonstration to put the pieces together. Considering I have no experience in computers, other then building my own rack server with 7 rack servers, these helped a lot. Now on to the windows 2003 MCSE! Thanks for all the help from forum members. This forum is great!
The man who trades freedom for security does not deserve nor will he ever receive either.

Comments

• Options
    ULWizULWiz Member Posts: 722
    congrats on the pass whats next
    CompTIA A+ Nov 25, 1997
    CompTIA Network+ March 7, 2008
    MCTS Vista 620 June 14, 2008
    MCP Server 290 Nov 15, 2008
    MCP Server 291 In Progress (Exam 12/28/09)
    Cisco CCENT In Progress
    MCP Server 291 In Progress
    C|EH In Progress
  • Options
    mamonomamono Member Posts: 776 ■■□□□□□□□□
    Congrats! :D Good luck with MCSE.
  • Options
    skrpuneskrpune Member Posts: 1,409
    Congrats on the pass & great score! :D I'm FINALLY taking mine in a couple weeks (12/5) so hopefully I'll be joining you in celebration soon!
    Currently Studying For: Nothing (cert-wise, anyway)
    Next Up: Security+, 291?

Enrolled in Masters program: CS 2011 expected completion
  • Options