Options

HDSCP

evanderburgevanderburg Member Posts: 229 ■■■□□□□□□□
Anyone here use Hitachi SAN and NAS products? I would like to build a network of professionals to discuss things with as it is a bit hard to find Hitachi SAN professionals. As for certification, I have been using Hitachi for my SAN and NAS needs for a few years now and I am finally going to pursue a certification. I will be taking a class in Feb. and then I will try for the HDSCP.
"You can never know everything and part of what you know is always wrong. Perhaps even the most important part. A portion of wisdom lies in knowing that. A portion of courage lies in going on anyway. " - Lan, Winter's Heart by Robert Jordan

Comments

• Options
    MishraMishra Member Posts: 2,468 ■■■■□□□□□□
    We are going to end up having

Dell EMCs
    Hitachi SAN
    3par

for all of our SANs... I haven't messed with it before however. Good luck on getting the cert.

Sep 12, 2007 is the last time you posted! Get in and chat with us! You seem like you could provide some information. :)
    My blog http://www.calegp.com

You may learn something!
  • Options
    Thanks. I will try to be more active here in the forums.
    "You can never know everything and part of what you know is always wrong. Perhaps even the most important part. A portion of wisdom lies in knowing that. A portion of courage lies in going on anyway. " - Lan, Winter's Heart by Robert Jordan
  • Options