Options

Need some suggestions on where to go from here.

DokudorfDokudorf Member Posts: 14 ■□□□□□□□□□
Ok, here's the deal. I'm getting quite frusterated with the CCNA 640-607 exam and really don't know what else i can do to pass the test.

Firstly, i'm 17 and spent last summer and the following months in an internship with the network administrator at the company i was looking to get a job with (just a part-time deal, but they decided they couldn't afford to hire me given the state of the business. ~30 users in the network with a standard heirarchial topology running cisco routers and switches). Now, beyond the internship and the network i setup at my house i have no other real world experience to say anything of professional experience in the field. This was something i set out to do and giving up is not an option.

I enrolled at the Cisco Networking Academy Program (CNAP) and completed semester 1-4 (all semesters pertinent to the CCNA exam) and passed with a 93% average and went to take the exam for the first time.

First time i took it i failed by 0.6% because i read too bluntly into the question and got stumped when the 'service password-encryption' was not supported and didn't think about using an acceptable workaround. Was frusterated but went and took the test again.

Second time i failed by 0.2% and was bout ready to hit my head at the wall in frusteration.

Signed up a third time and failed by 0.8% and this time i just decided to purchase the Transcender AssociateCert/AssociateFlash bundle and get some more study materials beyond the texts i already had from CNAP.