Options

Im new to security need help

binfried45binfried45 Member Posts: 1 ■□□□□□□□□□
hello all.im new to the forum.i have done my a+/n+ and currently work as a first line admin.i am interested in doing the security plus.i just dont know where to start.can someone recommend some book or programs.i havent got that much knowledge on security other than the basics of a+/N+
and i have picked a thing or 2 as first line admin.i will appreciate and information to get me started on my sec+.my timeline to this cert is 3 months.thank you for reading
.i look forward to your answers
A wise man learns from correction,an even wiser man implements new ideas carefully.

Comments

• Options
    WebmasterWebmaster Admin Posts: 10,292 Admin
    Hi and welcome to the forums.

First thing you should do is download a copy of the Security+ exam objectives at CompTIA.org. I would go over those a couple of times to get a good idea of what the Security+ exam is about. There's a link to the exam objectives and our Security+ TechNotes and practice exams on the following page: www.techexams.net/co_securityplus.shtml

I can't really recommend a book since it's been a while since I read a security+ guide. I used the Sybex book myself but can't say I really liked it enough to recommend it but as a second book it should work well.

Good luck!

ps. Your post is kinda hard to read without the space at the end and caps at the beginning of a sentence. icon_wink.gif
  • Options
    mamonomamono Member Posts: 776 ■■□□□□□□□□