Options

plz help! Just getting started.

gazelle3xgazelle3x Member Posts: 14 ■□□□□□□□□□
icon_confused.gif:
Hi there!
I want to get MCSE certified. I bought the books and SelfTest Software(by kaplan) for 70-210 and 70-215 exams. Can I just selfstudy for these exams or do I need to get training- like online courses or goto any tech schools. I am A+, net+, Security+ certified. I studied for all these by myself. I have heard that the Microsoft exams are pretty tough. I was going through the 70-210,theres lot of stuff to be covered and u need to have lots of hands on. How long do u think it takes to cover the 70-210 exam.Is it tough? what is the effective way to tackle it?
Have u heard of careeracademy.com (They provide online training) Is it any good? Do I need one?

Comments

• Options
    WebmasterWebmaster Admin Posts: 10,292 Admin
    I think it is very doable to do the 210 by self study. I've seen many people do it in 4 to 6 weeks.

It's a bit more difficult than the average CompTIA exams, but it is one of the easiest MS exams. You should have at least 1 computer running 2000 pro, but a 2000 server in addition would be better.

Those practice exams you bought are as good as it gets. What books did you get?
  • Options
    gazelle3xgazelle3x Member Posts: 14 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Well, I bought the ExamPrep Win2k pro study guide from a used bookstore(without the CD)for $5(incl tax), I managed to get the Microsoft Official Curriculum 2152 & 2126 (no CDs, It was not cheap.I hope its worth it).
    Are the other exams tough ?Do u need to goto school or get online training for the other exams?
  • Options
    Ricka182Ricka182 Member Posts: 3,359