Options

Latest MCITP: EA

Just passed my last exam, 70-620. So now I'm a 2008 Enterprise Administrator! For some reason I just can't get the same level of excitement for it as I did with the MCSE. The difficulty level wasn't really comparable to the MCSE exams. The 620 was extremely disappointing. Sure I only pulled an 850 but the questions for the most part were A. dumb answer, B. dumb answer, C. not quite as dumb answer, D. right answer here here here ding ding ding ding ding. I knew it was supposed to be an easy exam but someone could pass it without ever having used Vista before, and that includes the simulations. I feel the same way about the 647 & 649 as well. Someone could pass those without having used Server 2008 before. They'd just need to make sure they'd read the white papers before hand. Maybe once they get some sims they'll be more respectable. I don't know, over all just rather disappointing. But I still hope it does the job of making me look more attractive to employers! ;) Back to full time job searching and maybe I'll crack open that RHCE book again as well.
Jumping on the IT blogging band wagon -- http://www.jefferyland.com/

Comments

• Options
    draineydrainey Member Posts: 261
    Congrats!!!
    The irony truly is strange that you're the only one you can change. -- Anthony Gomes
  • Options
    ClaymooreClaymoore Member Posts: 1,637
    Congratulations! MCITP:EA in two days may be a record.

I have 649 scheduled for Monday morning. I passed 620 back in September and plan on taking 647 in January. Hope to be joining the MCITP:EA ranks with you soon!
  • Options
    SlowhandSlowhand Mod Posts: 5,161 Mod
    Congrats on the pass, and the new cert. :D