Options

Some Free CBT's Finally?

mgeorgemgeorge Member Posts: 774 ■■■□□□□□□□
Well the past few years I've been saying that I'm going to attempt to make some CBT videos and lately I've been giving it some tries.

Well to be honest, I find it A LOT easier teaching in a classroom environment then making these types of videos. Talking into a mic as if I'm talking to invisible people is harder then I anticipated.

Every instructor has their own teaching style(s) and since I'm a very interactive instructor in the classroom, I like to get my students involved as it helps them learn a lot quicker. I'm sure the more videos I make the more comfortable I'll become making them.

For the past few months I've been attempting to start a website to provide completely free technical training and it's not as easy as I have to take time out of my already busy schedule of work, teaching and CCIE studies.

Well these are some of videos I've made thus far, please feel free to comment here or if you have any requests on video(s) that you'd like to see made then let me know and I'll try to get to them when I can. I'm aiming to do at least 2-3 videos a week.

Cisco IOS Recovery via xModem

Windows 7 Pre-Release Beta Features

Windows 7 Pre-Release Beta Installation

Cisco 2600 PW Reset and Sanitation
There is no place like 127.0.0.1

Comments

• Options
    PashPash Member Posts: 1,600 ■■■■■□□□□□
    This has the makings of something special im sure. Well done matt and I will be sure to check out those videos at some point.

Cheers,

Pash.
    DevOps Engineer and Security Champion. https://blog.pash.by - I am trying to find my writing style, so please bear with me.
  • Options
    dynamikdynamik Banned Posts: 12,312 ■■■■■■■■■□
    Hey Matt,

I watched the beta features video. It's good overall. Here's a few notes I made:
    1. The "gadget bar" is simply called the sidebar
    2. Make a shortcut for control netconnections - huge time saver for Vista/7 NIC configuration access