Options

CV question

Lee HLee H Member Posts: 1,135
Hi

I have been contracting for a few years now and my CV has grown considerably

Is it really a problem if my CV is 3 pages long, well 2 and a quarter to be exact, all my line spaces have been reduced to size 4, even changed the margins but still if I want to fit it all on 2 pages then I have to sacrifice parts of my duty descriptions, which are quite small anyway

How will I cope in a few years time when I will have had many more contract positions?

Anyone else have this issue?

Lee H

Comments

• Options
    networker050184networker050184 Mod Posts: 11,962 Mod
    I don't think it is too much of an issue if its three pages of quality material. The issue comes when people have a two to three page resume and have only held two jobs and stuff it with filler....
    An expert is a man who has made all the mistakes which can be made.
  • Options
    dynamikdynamik Banned Posts: 12,312 ■■■■■■■■■□
    Just keep in mind that a lot of people may just glance at the first page. I'd load that up with your certs, education, skills, and most recent employment. Like Networker said, I don't think it's a big deal if you have another page or two of additional work experience for those who are curious.
  • Options
    astorrsastorrs Member Posts: 3,139 ■■■■■■□□□□
    I disagree, I think only executive level job seekers need to bleed beyond 2 pages (I know a lot of HR people would agree with me there). I've been consulting for ~12 years as well and if I were to list everything I've done it would be a small thesis paper (which would instantly end up in the trash of anyone who received it).