Options

How do you study while working full time, and still have a life?

jovan88jovan88 Member Posts: 393
If someone can give me some advice/motivation on this I'd really appreciate it.

I studied and passed my CCNA while I was not working, I had so much more free time to read books and play with labs.

Now I have a full time position working with Server and XP. I'm trying to get a few MCPs before the June 2nd chance offer finishes.

Call it laziness but when I come home from long hours at work the last thing I want to do is stick my head in a fat text book.

What are some of your personal experiences with finding the balance between work, studying and keeping yourself relaxed enough not to burn out?

Comments

• Options
    vincentnyc10vincentnyc10 Member Posts: 133
    u can't unless u r a genuis. sorry in life..u gotta prioritize what's important to u...so u have to sacrifice one or the other.
  • Options
    carboncopycarboncopy Member Posts: 259
    I study at work :)
  • Options
    jovan88jovan88 Member Posts: 393
    carboncopy wrote: »
    I study at work :)

Thats what I'm thinking of doing :D
  • Options
    msteinhilbermsteinhilber Member Posts: 1,480 ■■■■■■■■□□
    You have to really want it, tell yourself why you want it and you also need to balance things too as you are already aware so you don't get discouraged, burned out, or whatever.

I work full-time, work a PT job, attend class full-time, and I have a wife and kid who both are entitled to time with me as well. It's difficult, but if you work hard you can balance it all out.