Options

Wow. I'm getting a server.

aquageekaquageek Member Posts: 152
For free. Wow. My wife's boss's boss knows that I'm studying toward my MCSA and is having his IT department put together a server for me to help set up my home lab.

Life has been difficult lately, been going through a lot of things of which one of the outcomes has resulted in me having to rapidly switch career tracks, so having someone reach a hand out to help me back on my feet is amazing.

I don't know what the specs are on it yet, but it's coming home TONIGHT, so I'll post back and let you know.
You are the systems administrator for a large enterprise that has decided to place computers in the lobby for access to public company information. On Tuesday morning Rooslan storms into your office screaming, "what the hell is this? In the last question I was the systems administrator. Now I am only a "Backup Operator"? This **** is crazy!"

Comments

• Options
    Silver BulletSilver Bullet Member Posts: 676 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Nice!

Congrats and good luck on the journey!
  • Options
    vColevCole Member Posts: 1,573 ■■■■■■■□□□
    Wow awesome! Congrats! icon_cheers.gif
  • Options
    Thanks, this is going to really come in handy when I start working on 70-290 and 291. Currently working on 270.
    You are the systems administrator for a large enterprise that has decided to place computers in the lobby for access to public company information. On Tuesday morning Rooslan storms into your office screaming, "what the hell is this? In the last question I was the systems administrator. Now I am only a "Backup Operator"? This **** is crazy!"
  • Options
    NetAdmin2436NetAdmin2436 Member Posts: 1,076
    Sweet! There's many people struggling, so just hang in there.

Friend: Hey, do you want this extra piece of equipment? We don't need it on our network anymore.

NetAdmin2436: What is it?

Friend: I don't know.

Netadmin2436: SURE!
    WIP: CCENT/CCNA (.....probably)
  • Options