Options

Got Another Interview

the_Grinchthe_Grinch Member Posts: 4,165 ■■■■■■■■■■
Well I got a call today from a local company for a job interview. They said I qualified for a couple of position, but they are bringing me in for the web development position they have open. I did tell the HR Rep that I'm not a web developer by trade (I don't like to waste peoples time) and she said that it was a really entry level position not to worry. So I go in on Monday at 10:30!
WIP:
PHP
Kotlin
Intro to Discrete Math
Programming Languages
Work stuff

Comments

• Options
    networker050184networker050184 Mod Posts: 11,962 Mod
    Good luck!

While you are there you should check out the other positions also if possible. Even if you don't get this one you might one of the others!
    An expert is a man who has made all the mistakes which can be made.
  • Options
    Good point! I'll make sure to make an inquiry when I am there..
    WIP:
    PHP
    Kotlin
    Intro to Discrete Math
    Programming Languages
    Work stuff
  • Options
    So the interview went pretty good! I'd be a contractor for a government agency, but an employee of the company so I get benefits. One of the few interviews that I have gone through when there definitely wasn't a position and that they didn't explain exactly what I would be doing. But salary is within the range I was hoping for and I'd get to do some programming which I was hoping to get into a little bit. They have java experts so they would mentor/teach me as I went along. Should know in a week or less....
    WIP:
    PHP
    Kotlin
    Intro to Discrete Math
    Programming Languages
    Work stuff
  • Options
    networker050184networker050184 Mod Posts: 11,962 Mod
    Good luck!
    An expert is a man who has made all the mistakes which can be made.
  • Options
    laidbackfreaklaidbackfreak Member Posts: 991
    the_Grinch wrote: »