Options

Resume Advice: No Experience

Hello everyone, I was hoping to receive some advice on building my resume.

I'm currently still in community college, should be graduating in the fall with an Associates in Applied Science, Network Technology Degree this fall.

I currently hold Comptia A+, Network+, Security +, and MCP, MCSA Certs and soon MCSE.

However the downfall is... I have ZERO experience other than classes I've taken in college and the certification bootcamp I went through.

I really don't plan on STARTING out with a Network/Systems Admin or Engineer position..

Willing to start at the bottom, and work my way up.. so possibly lookin for Level 1 HelpDesk or Technician Job.

Any advice you can offer would be great, thanks in advance!

Comments

• Options
    jryantechjryantech Member Posts: 623
    Wow the "Certification Bootcamp" got you A+, Network+, Security+, MCP and MCSE?

With that amount of knowledge you should have no problem landing an internship. Talk with your schools advisers.

If you can't find an internship, you should have no problem with landing a job for a NOC Tech or Desktop Support if you cite that you are in school and have those certifications.
    "It's Microsoft versus mankind with Microsoft having only a slight lead."
    -Larry Ellison, CEO, Oracle

Studying: SCJA
  • Options
    KoolTrixKoolTrix Banned Posts: 130
    I appreciate the optimism, but it still proves to be hard times for me.

I'm 4 classes away from getting my AA Degree in Network Technology.

One of them being the dreadful English 101! Other courses I already have certifications in, so teachers award me with an automatic 'A'.

Through trainingcamp.com I did the A+/Network 7day camp. Fairly easy, Comptia Exams normally are.