Options

Certification Listing

chuckzitochuckzito Member Posts: 28 ■□□□□□□□□□
I plan on totally revamping my resume and was wondering what was the best way to list a certification that is in progress. I have my CCNA, MCP and am working on my MCSA I have completed 70-270 and 70-290. I'm currently studying for the beast and shall hopefully attempt it with in the next few months. I want to some how include MCSA in progress on my resume to catch any keyword scanning software that would help my chances of being noticed. What do you guys think is the best way to do this? Should I list that it is in progress and include the passed exams or say in progress currently studying for 291 etc...

Comments

• Options
    eMeSeMeS Member Posts: 1,875 ■■■■■■■■■□
    chuckzito wrote: »
    I plan on totally revamping my resume and was wondering what was the best way to list a certification that is in progress. I have my CCNA, MCP and am working on my MCSA I have completed 70-270 and 70-290. I'm currently studying for the beast and shall hopefully attempt it with in the next few months. I want to some how include MCSA in progress on my resume to catch any keyword scanning software that would help my chances of being noticed. What do you guys think is the best way to do this? Should I list that it is in progress and include the passed exams or say in progress currently studying for 291 etc...

This is just my opinion, but I don't think the MCSA is that valuable to worry about it in this situation. Especially considering that you already hold the CCNA. In fact, I think there might be a couple of threads on here about how the MCSA "gets no respect". Were it me I probably wouldn't worry too much about it and just finish the exams, which shouldn't be that hard for you given what you've already done.

MS
  • Options
    chuckzitochuckzito Member Posts: 28 ■□□□□□□□□□