Auditied by the (ISC)2

JDMurrayJDMurray Admin Posts: 13,021 Admin
Not audited for a certification, but for submitting CPEs.

I just submitted my very first two CPEs for my new CISSP certification and promptly received an email from [email protected] indicating that my CPE submission was being audited, and that I needed to send documented proof of its validity. I scanned my CPE receipt to a PDF file and emailed it in with an explanation of what it was. I should hear back about it in 2-3 weeks.

I had previously submitted over 80 CPEs for my SSCP cert and never received an audit, so this may be a new thing. The audit email appears to be randomly and automatically generated. I can't see how submitting two CPEs for a monthly ISSA meeting that I have been attending for the past three years could be regarded as suspicious.

Anyway, this is a heads-up to you (ISC)2 cert holders that any CPEs you submit on the (ISC)2 Web site could result in you getting the same audit, so always collect some evidence of your CPEs that can be faxed or emailed to the (ISC)2 in case this happens to you.

Comments

• JDMurrayJDMurray Admin Posts: 13,021 Admin
    Here's the CPE audit email that I received:
    (ISC)2 randomly audits and verifies a certain number of Continuing Professional Education (CPE) credits. The audit policy can be found in the Guidelines for Submitting Continuing Professional Education Credits, section: CPE Record-Keeping and Audits. The purpose of this letter is to inform you that the CPE submission below has been selected for audit and verification.

CPE Type: Professional Association Chapter Meetings

Domain: CISSP - Multiple Domains (Group A)

Please understand that once a CPE has been selected for audit, it cannot be removed or deleted. The CPE selected for audit will either "pass" or "fail" the audit process.

It is important that you complete the CPE audit process. Accordingly, please forward documentation in support of numbers one or two
    below.