Options

A+ Essential Exam Question

LefanduchLefanduch Member Posts: 39 ■■□□□□□□□□
Hi Everyone!

I just found this amazing forum! I was doing search for A+ Exam details. I'm going to pass A+ Essentials this Saturday and i'm currently in a big study mode! icon_wink.gif

Im studying with the Mike Meyers 6th Edition book.

I have some questions i wonder if someone could answer me:

1) I just saw on Wikipedia that we need a score of 675 to pass the exam.
Can someone explain me how the ''Passing score'' system work and 675
is equal to what %?

2) In the Mike Meyers book, it say that we need to know thing in Windows
Xp and Windows 2000. Is there alot of question about Windows 2000?

3) I read this exam have 100 questions, is that true?

4) Is there any tips people can give me for the exam?

5) In the Mike Meyers book, we have some section who are ''Essential Section'' and some ''IT Technicians Section''. For the Essential exam, can i read only Essential section or i should read all the book? (I already read it all, but it is time to revise). Which section i should be very careful with?

My experience in computer:

My job is to build PC and repair them. I builded about 2000 PC. I have some experience in repairing pc.

Thx for your answer. (Sorry for my english, it's my seconde language)

Comments

• Options
    ElvisGElvisG Member Posts: 167
    Lefanduch wrote: »
    Hi Everyone!

1) I just saw on Wikipedia that we need a score of 675 to pass the exam.
    Can someone explain me how the ''Passing score'' system work and 675
    is equal to what %?

2) In the Mike Meyers book, it say that we need to know thing in Windows
    Xp and Windows 2000. Is there alot of question about Windows 2000?

3) I read this exam have 100 questions, is that true?

4) Is there any tips people can give me for the exam?