Options

I took the exam today and...

Alif_Sadida_EkinAlif_Sadida_Ekin Member Posts: 341 ■■■■□□□□□□
Passed with a 796. I'm extremely happy I passed, but can't help but be slightly disappointed by not scoring over 800 (small personal goal of mine). But as they say, a pass is a pass and I'm definitely not complaining.

The only book I used for this one was the MSpress book. I also used the technotes from this site and looked things up on Technet for a better explanation of certain things. I also put in many long hours on my home lab. Overall, I studied off and on for 3 months.

I would like to point out that the MeasureUp practice test engine that comes with the MSpress book has questions that are alot harder than the actual test itself. I was scoring in the 50 percentile when going through those questions. Every time I thought I mastered a topic, my self esteem would just get crushed after taking those practice tests. Needless to say I was very nervous before taking my exam, but I figured that I had the second shot voucher so what the hell. Not only that, I also heard rumors that the MeasureUp tests are way more detailed than the actual exam. Well, it's true. I say that you should still take the practice tests seriously because they prepare you well for the exam and show you were your weaknesses are.

Now for the exam itself. I took almost 2 hours to complete the test. I had 44 questions total and had 3 or 4 sims. There isn't much more that I can say without breaking the NDA so just know all the basics that everyone says to know. Mostly permissions, terminal services, groups, ADUC, backups, and system & performance monitoring. Those are the topics I got tested on the most.

Now on to 70-291. Thanks to everyone on this forum I am now scared shitless about this next exam called "The Beast". I haven't failed an exam yet, but for some reason I'm thinking that this will be the first one.