Options

Cisco Networking Academy or Cisco Training Partner?

taxidiarataxidiara Member Posts: 6 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hello i need your help: i want to get a CCNA certification and i want to know what is better:
A Cisco Networking Academy or a Cisco Training Partner? I am an electrical engineer but i dont have any experience in networking.
Cisco Networking Academy : 280 hours 8 months.
Cisco Training Partner: 70 hours 1 month.

If i take the short one will i be able to pass the exam or learn anything?

Thanx in advance.

Comments

• Options
    viper75viper75 Member Posts: 726 ■■■■□□□□□□
    Ok, If you have no experience then I would highly suggest you to take the Academy. I took the Academy and Graduated from it. There's a lot to learn and "Cisco Training Partnet: 70 hours 1 month" is NOT ENOUGH!!!

Same thing with the Cisco Academy. The Acad. is still not enough for you to be ready for the exam...unless you hit the books from the time you wake up until the time you go to bed...studying 24/7 which I don't think anyone can do. There's a lot of time that needs to be put in studying for this exam.

I work with Cisco routers and switches at my job, I configure every switch that comes in, and basic configurations on the routers not all. I finished the Acad. this past March I think and I'm still not ready to take the exam...well almost ready. icon_rolleyes.gif

Just want to give you the heads up now. You're going to have to put a lot of time into this...it's no walk in the park specially for some like you that has no experience. There are a ton of things you'll to have to memorize. Do some more research on this so you can prepare yourself for the long road ahead.

I want to also tell you that in the Cisco Acad. you get a test every week sometimes 2 a week depending on your class times...it might be different for you. Look at the exam objectives to see what you'll be tested on.

This site is a great source of information for any Cert. exam.

Feel free to ask any questions.