Options

70-291 Scheduled!

Agent6376Agent6376 Member Posts: 201
Hello all,

I've been studying for 70-291 for the last three weeks to a month and I feel like I'm ready to challenge the beast. This is my first time taking the exam, but I went ahead and used the Microsoft Second Shot just in case it bests me. The exam is scheduled for Saturday 5/02 at 9AM.

Wish me luck!
A+/Net+ Pass
70-270 Pass
70-290 Pass
70-291 ??
Profit=MCSA
Fail=eh...Fail

Comments

• Options
    bikeandskibikeandski Member Posts: 69 ■■□□□□□□□□
    Good luck! I hope to be taking this exam soon as well.... If my work load slows up anyway! I'm buried migrating servers off-site to a datacenter.
  • Options
    bertiebbertieb Member Posts: 1,031 ■■■■■■□□□□
    Good luck icon_thumright.gif
    The trouble with quotes on the internet is that you can never tell if they are genuine - Abraham Lincoln
  • Options
    Super99Super99 Member Posts: 274
    Good luck Agent.
    Let us know how you do on 291.
    I'm studying for the 290 test. What's the 290 test like compared to 270?
  • Options
    AndretiiAndretii Member Posts: 210
    Best of luck icon_thumright.gif

I will schedule this for next Friday icon_study.gif
    XBL: Andretii

"I have 16 Millions different ways of pinging myself. Sounded kind of dirty but that's not how I meant it." J. Conrad

Working on:
    VCP4 » 0%
    LPIC-1 » 0%
  • Options
    Super99 wrote: »
    Good luck Agent.
    Let us know how you do on 291.
    I'm studying for the 290 test. What's the 290 test like compared to 270?

270 was a walk in the park from what I can remember. I used Transcender primarily, and I learned most of the things I know operating on Windows XP machines. I had a very good summary of what Windows XP could do before studying for the exam, and I passed it with flying colors.