Options

Resume help! - had a lot of bad luck!

awaisyboyawaisyboy Member Posts: 75 ■■□□□□□□□□
I did a computing and mathematics degree , couple of yrs ago, I graduated with Honours..but scraped through my final yr due to one lecturer having a mental breakdown start of the course unit and ended up being taught word from word from a course study guide by an msc student.( basically everyone who did the course got rubbish marks in the course and failed). I found the degree too varied and couldn't actually put a finger on where to apply. I wasn't good enough for graduate jobs due to my degree results and I did something totally different(physicals sciences) during college(b4 university). I never actually gone down applying for jobs because of it.

I ended up temping( as a housing officer) for a yr as the banks were on my case to start pay off debts I got from university. I then had a bad injury playing football(soccer) and ended up out of action for 6-7 months ie. on crutches at best. I have recovered ie can walk and run again. :D

I have never held a permanent job in my life . ie. b4 that had summer vacation jobs(agency) in customer services. I am turning 25 in a few months and want to do what I am actually good at.

I spent any savings I had on doing few comptia courses and currently doing my mcp(70-270). I am wondering if I should apply for jobs out there with what I have got. I have very little money left. I need help with my resume.

I am actually doing a resume(a proper one) for the first time as never needed to. As job agencies found me jobs.