Options

Taking 70-620 Tomorrow

BreadfanBreadfan Member Posts: 282 ■■■□□□□□□□
This will be my first Microsoft exam after 3 CompTIA exams. I am quite nervous even though I am hearing this is the easiest of the lot. I dont do test-taking very well, but I am hoping the sims will help.

This test was VERY VERY hard to study for knowing I have Windows 7 next week and 70-290 in a few weeks.

Thanks to all for the tips, study material, and motivational tidbits in general.

Hopefully, by this time tomorrow I will be MCTS/MCP Certified

If there are any last minute tips you can think of between now and then, please share them.

Breadfan
Mark Twain

“If I cannot drink Bourbon and smoke cigars in Heaven than I shall not go.

Comments

• Options
    jrmeulemansjrmeulemans Member Posts: 74 ■■□□□□□□□□
    hey man good luck. I am studying for this one too, and hope to take it by the end of next week. I have the MSPress book and also Transcender CBT's..which are rediculous, they cover waaaaay over the scope of the book...I'm happy to learn about CIDR, but..if its not covered in the MS Official Objectives, it will just be information overload..

lol, anyways let me know how it goes man, and yes please reply with last minute tips, because I can use em too.

Oh, Breadfan, what did you use to study?
  • Options
    Non-Profit TechieNon-Profit Techie Member Posts: 418 ■■□□□□□□□□
    study your IE and Mobile stuff (ah) and your other stuff :)
  • Options
    Thanks jrmeulemans...

I used the MS Press and Sybex (not so much) and Transcender Practice tests (these helped ALOT). Also used the Technotes here and 2 GREAT study guides from ProProfs.com The Knowledge FREEway (called the Ultimate Vista guide).

I tried to familiarize myself with the new things in Vista and I think, most importantly, when I took the practice tests, review the reasons WHY I got them wrong AND right, and tried not to fall in the trap of memorizing the answers.